Manually Remove All Checks and Tasks from a Device on the Dashboard

Where the Asset Tracking Only templates for existing devices cannot be applied to the device, for example the device is offline or overdue, you can manually remove all Checks and Tasks from the Dashboard.

This options immediately removes the device's Checks and Tasks from the Dashboard and sends the deletion command to the Agent the next time it checks in.

Check and Task deletion is a non-recoverable action which removes both Checks and Tasks, along with their history, from the Dashboard and Agent.

Check Removal

  1. Choose the device in the North-pane
  2. Go to its Checks tab
  3. Use the range multi-select (Shift and left-click) to highlight all Checks
  4. Right-click on one of the selection (or from the Checks drop-down)
  5. Click Delete Checks
  6. Review the information is on any non-removable feature associated Checks along with the Checks that are scheduled for removal
  7. Enter the password of the account you have logged into the Dashboard under to authorize the action

Task Removal

  1. Choose the device in the North-pane
  2. Go to its Tasks tab
  3. Use the range multi-select (Shift and left-click) to highlight all Tasks
  4. Right-click on one of the selection (or from the Tasks drop-down)
  5. Click Delete Automated Tasks
  6. Review the information is on any non-removable feature associated Checks along with the Checks that are scheduled for removal
  7. Enter the password of the account you have logged into the Dashboard under to authorize the action

24x7 Check Frequency

In addition to the removal of the Checks and Tasks, the 24x7 Check frequency determines whether the device is recorded as Asset Tracking only. Asset Tracking only applies when the frequency is set to 30 minutes or longer for servers, or 60 minutes or longer for workstations.

For example, if the 24x7 Check frequency on a workstation is set to 30 minutes rather than 60 minutes the device is still classed as monitored.

To review and/or change the device's 24x7 Check frequency setting:

  1. Right-click on the device in the North-pane
  2. Choose Edit Server or Edit Workstation
  3. Go to General Settings
  4. Under Check frequency, change the 24x7 Frequency to:
    • Server: Every 30 minutes (or slower, for example Every 120 minutes)
    • Workstation: Every 60 minutes (or slower, for example Every 120 minutes)
  5. Click OK to exit and save

Feature Associated Checks

During the installation process, some of our features may install their own dedicated Checks to monitor the feature's status. For example, Managed Antivirus Check and Antivirus Update Check - Managed Antivirus (Bitdefender). These feature associated Checks are only added or removed when the feature is enabled or disabled and are unavailable for removal when manually deleting Checks.

Template changes are not applied to offline computers. The computer must report back to the Dashboard, retrieve then apply the Template before Checks or Tasks are removed.

Requirements for Asset Tracking Only

The following checks, tasks, features and settings must be turned off, or configured as specified, to classify a device as Asset Tracking Only and not fully managed:

  • No monitoring checks – all monitoring checks must be removed
  • No automated tasks – all automated tasks must be removed

    Feature associated Checks and Automated Tasks automatically added with a feature are exempt and can exist on Asset Tracking Only devices.

  • The 24x7 check frequency must be set as follows:
    • 30 minutes or slower for servers
    • 60 minutes or slower for workstations
  • Patch Management must be uninstalled
  • Take Control must be uninstalled
  • Remote Background Management must be uninstalled

    If a device with Patch Management, Take Control, or Remote Background Management enabled but then turned off, the device incurs a monitoring fee until the feature is removed and updated within the N-sight RMM Dashboard. For example, if a feature is turned off and the device is Offline, the device is charged until the removal is completed and reported back to the N-sight RMM Dashboard.

What do you want to do?