Disable Take Control

If Take Control is no longer required for specific Clients or Sites, or specific workstations or servers, you can switch it off. You can even disable Take Control for all workstations or all servers.

When you turn off Take Control, that information is communicated to the Agent the next time it reports back to the N-sight RMM Dashboard, and then Take Control and any associated Checks are removed.

Disable Take Control at the Policy Level

  1. On the N-sight RMM Dashboard, go to Settings >Take Control > Settings
  2. Choose the target Entity. You can select all Servers or all Workstations, or you can drill down to select only specific Clients or sites.

    take_control_policy_off

  3. Select Off from the Setting: drop-down menu. If you know that the parent of the entity you selected is set to Off, you can select Use Parent.
  4. Click OK to apply

Disable Take Control at the Device Level

To switch off Take Control on a specific server or workstation:

  1. On the N-sight RMM Dashboard, right-click the device in the North-pane
  2. Select Edit Server or Edit Workstation
  3. Select Remote Access

    clip0547

  4. In the Take Control Configuration section, select Off or Use Policy Settings (Off) from the Setting: drop-down menu
  5. Click OK to apply