Edit a client group

Prerequisites

  • To add and manage client groups, you must be signed into N-sight RMM using an Agent Key, a Superuser role, or a user with the Client Groups permission enabled.
  • The API Key is associated with the Agent Key user, permissions and assigned Client Groups. If the Agent Key user has been assigned to a Client Group that contains either no Clients or a subset of Clients, API calls made using the generated API Key can only return data associated with the Clients in the assigned Client Group.

    Where security requires that the Agent Key user access to Client information within N-sight RMM must be restricted, we recommend that the Agent Key Dashboard Access is revoked.

Edit a client group or change the clients in the group

  1. On the All Devices view, go to Settings > Users > Client Groups
  2. Select the tick box for the target Client Group. To find the group, you can use Search to filter the Client list.
  3. Click Edit in the action bar at the top of the dialog

  4. In the Edit client group dialog, you can change the Client group name or choose different Clients by selecting or deselecting their tick boxes. To only display only the Clients that are in the group, click Show selected only.
  5. Click Save to apply

    Client Group changes only take effect during the next user session — after a user restarts their browser and signs back in to N-sight RMM.

What do you want to do?