Client Groups

New Clients are automatically added to the All Clients Group.

Use Client Groups to limit how much N-sight RMM Dashboard information is displayed to certain users. When you create a Client Group, you add one or more Clients to the group and then assign the Client Group to users who require access and visibility of those Clients on the N-sight RMM Dashboard.

For example, if you want a staff member in your business to have access to only their assigned Clients, you create a Client Group with their Clients and then assign that Client Group to the staff member user account. Using a Client Group in this situation provides a more focused N-sight RMM Dashboard for the user, and secures confidentially for your other Clients because only staff members who need to see an account have access to it through their assigned Client Group.

Multi-device changes made by a user, such as enabling a feature, only affect the Clients who are in their Client Group, rather than all clients.

Client Groups also enable you to grant limited N-sight RMM Dashboard to an individual Client. When you create a Client Group with only that one Client added to it and assign it to the Client user, the Client can sign in to the N-sight RMM Dashboard and only see their information.

There is no limit on the number of Clients you can add to a group, and you can add one Client to many Client Groups.

Users only see Assets and System Reports, except the account wide User Audit Report and Remote Support Report, specific to their assigned Clients. For example, when a user selects All Clients from a Report drop-down, only Reports for their Client Group are returned.

Since the Client Group drop-down is accessible to Superuser level logins, Agent Key (if Dashboard access is enabled), or a custom role with the required Users permissions configured, those users can change the Client Group associated with their own account.

What do you want to do?