Delete a Client, Site or device from N-sight RMM

When a Client, Site or Device displays on the N-sight RMM Dashboard, but you no longer required it, we recommend you remove it. When you remove a Client, Site or Device from the N-sight RMM Dashboard, the monitoring Agent is removed from the device or related devices, and the deletion is recorded in the User Audit Report including when it was deleted and the username who performed the action.

N-sight RMM Dashboard deletion or Agent Uninstalls are non-recoverable actions. When you confirm a deletion, all information stored in relation to the Client, Site or Device(s) is instantly removed from the database and the data is unretrievable.

Ensure that you verify the correct item is selected for removal before you enter the password and confirm the deletion.

You can only delete a Client, Site or Device from the N-sight RMM Dashboard, if you are logged in using an account with the related permissions enabled. For example, if you want to delete a Client, you must have the Clients permission enabled for your user account.

Delete a Client

When you delete a Client from the N-sight RMM Dashboard, all of its associated Sites and Devices are removed.

  1. On the N-sight RMM Dashboard Client list, right-click the target Client
  2. Select Delete Client
  3. Verify the number of devices you are deleting, and if you want to unenroll any of the devices that are enrolled in Device Management for Apple, select Unenroll all selected devices from DMA
  4. Enter the password you used to sign into N-sight RMM to confirm deletion
  5. Select OK to apply

Delete a Site

When you delete a Site from the N-sight RMM Dashboard, all of its associated Sites and Devices are removed.

  1. On the N-sight RMM Dashboard Client list, right-click the target Client to expand its Sites
  2. Right-click the target Site
  3. Select Delete Site
  4. Verify the number of devices you are deleting, and if you want to unenroll any of the devices that are enrolled in Device Management for Apple, select Unenroll all selected devices from DMA
  5. Enter the password you used to sign into N-sight RMM to confirm deletion
  6. Select OK to apply

Delete a device

When you delete a device from the N-sight RMM Dashboard, the Monitoring Agent is automatically deleted from the device.

  1. On the N-sight RMM Dashboard, go to the Servers, Workstations or Mixed tab
  2. Multi-select the target devices (Shift and left-click for a range, Control and left-click for specific devices)
  3. Right-click one of the selected devices
  4. Select Delete <device_type> or Delete from Dashboard

    If Windows Agent Uninstall Protection is enabled, for Windows devices select Delete <device_type> > Delete from Dashboard.

  5. Verify the number of devices you are deleting, and if you want to unenroll any of the devices that are enrolled in Device Management for Apple, select Unenroll all selected devices from DMA
  6. Enter the password you used to sign into N-sight RMM to confirm deletion
  7. Select OK to apply

Manual Agent Uninstall

The following sections show the manual uninstall process: