Revoke user sessions

You can revoke existing multi-factor authentication (MFA) sessions for a user from the Authentication Methods section or the Users section.

When you revoke user MFA sessions, the user's remembered MFA sessions are cleared, and they must perform MFA the next time it's required by the policy on the device.

Revoke user sessions from the authentication methods list

  1. On the left navigation, go to Security > Authentication Methods.
  2. If not already selected, use the global customer selector - Customers drop-down menu to select the customers from where you want to select users.
  3. Select the checkbox for a user and select Revoke sessions.

  4. When prompted, review the summary of your request, and confirm.

Revoke user sessions from the user list

  1. On the left navigation, go to Identity > Users.
  2. If not already selected, use the global customer selector - Customers drop-down menu to select the customers from where you want to select users.
  3. Select the checkbox for a user and select Revoke sessions.

  4. When prompted, review the summary of your request, and confirm.

Revoke user sessions from the user details

  1. On the left navigation, select Identity > Users.
  2. If not already selected, use the global customer selector - Customers drop-down menu to select the customers from where you want to select users.
  3. Filter or search to find the user you need and select the Name of the user to view the details.

  4. On the Summary tab or the Authentication methods tab, select Revoke sessions.

  5. When prompted, review the summary of your request, and confirm.

Related articles

Updated: Mar 28, 2024