Unenroll a device from DMA

You can unenroll macOS computers and iOS devices from Device Management for Apple (DMA), which wipes the device and removes the enrollment profile and settings from the device.

Deleting the enrollment profile deletes all configuration profiles on the device.

When you Delete a mobile device from N-sight RMM, the enrollment profile is automatically removed.

Unenroll a device from DMA

  1. On the N-sight RMM vertical menu, select Device Management for Apple.

    The Devices tab displays including profile status for each device in the Profiles column.

  2. Select the checkbox for one of more devices you want to unenroll, or use the multi-select drop-down to select all devices.
  3. Select Un-enroll in the top menu.
  4. When prompted review your selection, and confirm.

Unenroll a device from DMA using the N-sight RMM Dashboard

  1. On the N-sight RMM Dashboard North-pane go to the Workstations or Mobile Devices tab
  2. Right-click the target device and select Unenroll.

  3. When prompted, enter the password you used to sign into N-sight RMM to confirm unenrollment.

Updated: Mar 28, 2024