Remove an enrollment profile directly from a device

You can remove an enrollment profile directly from:

If you manually remove the enrollment profile directly from a device, it is not communicated to N-sight RMM and the device reports as active until it is deleted using the N-sight RMM user interface.

Remove an enrollment profile from macOS computers

To perform a clean enrollment profile removal on macOS computers running Device Management for Apple, we recommend you first uninstall the Mac Agent and then delete the enrollment profile from the device. For more information, see Uninstall the Mac Agent.

If you remove the enrollment profile from a device that is still running the Mac Agent and Device Management for Apple has the Enrollment Helper enabled, the end user is prompted to enroll again.

To remove an enrollment profile from a macOS computer, expand the option you need to follow the instructions:

Remove an enrollment profile from iOS devices (iPhones, iPads)

When you Delete a mobile device from N-sight RMM, the enrollment profile is removed. However, you can manually remove an enrollment profile from an iOS device if required.

You can use this task to remove an enrollment profile from an Apple TV. Exact menu names may differ. For example, VPN & Device Management may be simply Device Management.

To remove an enrollment profile from an iOS device:

  1. On the iOS device, go to Settings > General > Profiles & Device Management (for iOS 16 go to Settings > General > VPN & Device Management) .
  2. Select your mobile device management profile.
  3. Click Remove Management or Remove Profile.
  4. Authorize the removal.
  5. Confirm removal when prompted .

Related topics