Delete users
You can delete user accounts from N-sight. For example, when an employee leaves the company you may want to delete their user account.
You cannot delete the Agent Key because at least one N-sight user account is required. To change the username associated with the Agent Key, see Edit Username.
Prerequisites
- To delete a user, you must be signed into N-sight using an Agent Key, a Superuser role, or a user with the User Accounts permission enabled.
Delete an N-sight user
- In the All Devices view, go to Settings > Users > User Accounts.
- For the user you want to delete, select the trashcan icon.
The user information appears with strikethrough formatting, and the trashcan icon changes to the Undelete User icon.

- Before you select Save, you can select the Undelete User icon to cancel the pending deletion.
- Click Save and review the changes, then select OK to confirm.
The user account is deleted and it is removed from the User Accounts list.
After you save the changes, you cannot recover a deleted user account. To restore access for the user, add the user again.
If a former employee knows the Agent Key, disable Agent Key user access and delete the employee's user account to prevent them from accessing N-sight. If the former employee has access to the API key, generate a new API key.
