Remove users from groups

Remove a user from one or more groups

  1. On the left navigation, select Identity > Users.
  2. If not already selected, use the global customer selector - Customers drop-down menu to select the customers from where you want to select users.
  3. Filter or search to find the user you need and select the Name of the user to view the details.

  4. Go to the Groups tab.
  5. Select the checkbox for one or more groups and select Remove membership.

  6. When prompted, review the summary of your request, and confirm.

    The selected groups are removed from the Groups tab for the user.

Remove multiple users from a group

  1. On the left navigation, select Identity > Groups.
  2. Filter or search to find the group where you want to remove users and select the group name to view its details.
  3. Go to the Members tab.
  4. Select the checkbox for one or more users you want to remove from the group.
  5. Select Remove membership.

  6. When prompted, review the summary of your request, and confirm.

    The user(s) are removed from the group and no longer display on the Members tab.

Related articles

Updated: Feb 29, 2024