Roles are a component of user permissions called Role-Based Permissions. A Role is a collection of permissions that enable N-able N-central users access to do their job. For example, an administrator who configures the system or a technician who troubleshoots devices.
To view the available roles, click Administration > User Management > Roles. N-able N-central includes four default roles. The Permissions column indicates what permissions are granted for each role. The icon color indicates whether all permissions have been assigned (green), some permissions have been assigned (yellow) or none (gray). Position the mouse cursor over the icon to see what roles have been assigned.
You can assign a user to multiple roles. Roles are a set of permissions allowing the access to a feature. If the user is assigned two roles where in one role a feature is allowed, and another role it is not, the role that allows access to the feature takes precedence. That is, that feature will be accessible.
Do not delete all the Roles, otherwise you will not be able to perform any work with N-able N-central. Always keep at least the Default Administrator role
Due to the parent/child structure of N-able N-central, when you create an Role at a parent level, that Role will also be available the child levels.
For example, a Role added at the Service Organization level can be used at the Customer and Sites level. If a Role is added at the Customer level, the Role is available for only that Customer and at the Sites level below, not at the Service Organization level, or any other Customer.
All child levels can use but not modify the inherited parent Role.
What do you want to do?