Manually re-run the Patch Status Scan

By default the Patch Status Scan is scheduled to run at the same time as Daily Safety Checks, or your own schedule, although there may be instances when you want to re-run the Patch Status Scan outside of its schedule. For example, double-check a patch's status or re-run as part of a troubleshooting step.

You can opt to re-run the Patch Status Scan on one or more machines and once the command is issued, it is communicated to the immediately and the Patch Status Scan then runs after this.

The Patch Status Scan performs an intensive analysis of the system and as such it may take some time to complete.

Re-Run Patch Status Scan

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Select all required devices, right-click on the selection in the North-pane (or from the Server, Workstation or Device drop-down)
  3. Click Patch Management
  4. Select Run Patch Status Scan
    1. Single Device

      Click OK to confirm, Cancel action or View Pending Actions

      Multiple Devices

      In the Multiple Device Action dialog deselect any devices where the action is not required. The Able to create action? column highlights devices the action is unavailable. For example, Already has an action of this type

      1. Select Run
      2. Click OK to confirm, or View Pending Actions
  5. The command is issued to the Agents

A grayed out Re-run Patch Status Scan option indicates the action is either already selected for the device. A grayed out Patch Management option is returned if Patch Management is not enabled or supported on the device.

Cancel Re-run Patch Status Scan

If you decide against re-running the Patch Status Scan, it is cancellable from the Dashboard before the command is communicated to the Agent.

Cancel Actions - Multiple Devices

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to View > Pending Actions
  3. Select the target actions and devices
  4. Click Cancel Action(s)
  5. Enter the password of the user you have logged into the Dashboard under to authorize cancellation
  6. Click OK to confirm
  7. Click Close

Cancel Actions - Single Device

  1. Log into the Dashboard
  2. Go to the Servers, Workstations or Mixed tab in the North-pane
  3. Select the device
  4. Right-click on one of the selection or from the Servers, Workstations or Devices drop-down
  5. Pending Server Actions or Pending Workstation Actions
  6. Highlight the target action
  7. Click Cancel Action(s)
  8. Enter the password of the user you have logged into the Dashboard under to authorize cancellation
  9. Click OK to confirm
  10. Click Close