Edit, download, or delete configuration profiles

Device Management for Apple (DMA) lists all your uploaded configuration profiles in the Profiles tab including the configured name and description for each profile, and the number of devices each profile is deployed on. You can edit, download, or delete those profiles.

To edit, download, or delete the profiles in Device Management for Apple:

  1. On the N-sight RMM vertical menu, select Device Management for Apple.
  2. Select Profiles.

    The Profiles tab displays including the configured name and description for each profile, and the number of devices each profile is installed on.

    A profile mismatch indicator, , displays in the Installed column when a profile installed on a device no longer applies to that device. For example, if a device in Site A has a profile installed that is specific to Site A, there will be a profile mismatch if the device is moved to Site B.

  3. Filter or search to find the profiles you want and select the checkbox for each profile. You can only edit or download one profile at a time, but you can delete more than one profile at a time.
  4. Select Edit profile, Download profile, or Delete profile(s) in the top menu.

    Deleting profiles can affect device performance. Profiles are deleted from the system and removed from any devices they are deployed on. This action cannot be undone.

    When you edit or upload a profile that is already deployed to device(s), you can save the profile, or save the profile and push the update to all those devices.

    Since the number of profiles you select may span more than the current window, the number of Selected profiles against the number of available profiles is displayed beside the Search field. For example, Selected: 12/24 is displayed if you select 12 out of 24 available profiles.

Related topics

Updated: May 15, 2024