Removing Devices with Disk Encryption Manager from the N-sight RMM Dashboard
You may need to delete devices from your N-sight RMM dashboard according to your customers' requirements. When doing so, caution should be taken with devices that are encrypted, as ALL deleted devices will remain encrypted by default. If you need to decrypt the devices please follow the directions Removing Disk Encryption Manager with or without Decrypting Devices before removing them from the N-sight RMM Dashboard.
Device deletion instructions are detailed in Delete a Client, Site or Device from the Dashboard .
If you delete your devices from N-sight RMM, the last known Recovery Key will be retained in the Recovery Key Report for 90 days only.
If you remove Disk Encryption Manager from devices, and they remain in N-sight RMM, you still have access to the Recovery Key Report which has the history of the last known Recovery Key before the device returned the control to the end user. Be aware, the end-user may have re-encrypted which would change the Recovery Key from what N-sight RMM last had on record.
In these scenarios, we highly recommended running the Recovery Key Report and storing it in a safe location before performing any other actions. Otherwise, you will not be able to access the Recovery Keys from N-sight RMM or Technical Support.