Take Control Troubleshooting
How to permanently delete a technician on Take Control (Standalone)
Tue 12 Jan 17:51 GMT 2021
- Instructions on how to permanently delete a Technician or an End User, on Take Control Standalone.
- N-able Take Control/Take Control Plus (Standalone)
- In order to have a technician and/or end user profile permanently deleted from the Take Control account, please follow the steps below:
- Login to the Admin Area.
- Navigate to Management > Technicians.
- Select the target profile from the list.
- Ensure to disable the target profile first. For information, see Take Control (Standalone): Disabling a Technician and Take Control Plus: Disable an End User.
- If you're having difficulties finding a previously disabled profile, note to add a filter to show all disabled technicians by clicking the filter icon next to the search box and selecting the Disabled checkbox.
- On the top right corner, click the Delete button.
- Only the Main Admin or an Administrator can permanently delete a technician.
- A pop up will appear displaying the message "Are you sure you want to delete this Technician? This action cannot be undone.", click Delete.
- The deleted profile should no longer appear under your Take Control account.
- Keep in mind this action is irreversible.