PCI DSS Level1

AWS achieved Level 1 PCI compliance and AWS is validated as a Level 1 service provider under the Payment Card Industry (PCI) Data Security Standard (DSS).

Merchants and other service providers can run their applications on our PCI-compliant technology infrastructure for storing, processing, and transmitting credit card information in the cloud. Other enterprises can also benefit by running their applications on other PCI compliant technology infrastructure.

PCI validated services include:

  • Amazon Elastic Compute Cloud (EC2)
  • Amazon Simple Storage Service (S3)
  • Amazon Elastic Block Storage (EBS)
  • Amazon Virtual Private Cloud (VPC)
  • Amazon Relational Database Service (RDS)
  • Amazon Elastic Load Balancing (ELB)
  • Amazon Identity and Access Management (IAM)
  • the underlying physical infrastructure and the AWS Management Environment

For more information, see AWS PCI DSS Level 1 FAQs.