Delete a mobile device from the Dashboard

If you no longer need to monitor and manage a mobile device, you can remove it from the N-sight RMM Dashboard. When you remove a mobile device using the N-sight RMM Dashboard, the enrollment profile on the device is removed.

When a mobile device is edited or deleted using the N-sight RMM Dashboard, it is recorded in the User Audit Report.

To fully remove an MDM solution from a device, you may need to uninstall the enrollment profile directly from the device. For more information, see Remove an enrollment profile directly from a device.

To delete a mobile device using the N-sight RMM Dashboard:

  1. On the N-sight RMM Dashboard North-pane Mobile Devices tab, right-click the device and select Delete Mobile Device

  2. Enter your N-sight RMM Dashboard password to confirm
  3. Click OK to apply

    The association between the mobile device and the N-sight RMM Dashboard is removed.

If you manually remove the enrollment profile directly from a device, it is not communicated to the N-sight RMM Dashboard and the device reports as active until it is deleted using the N-sight RMM Dashboard.