Disabling Recovery Services

Removing a plan does not affect previously restored data.

From Main Dashboard (Recovery Testing only)

This is not applicable for Standby Images. To disable a Standby Image plan, this must be done from the dedicated Overview.

To remove Recovery Testing from a device, follow the steps below:

  1. Log in to the Management Console under a SuperUser or Manager account
  2. Select the device(s) you wish to remove the plan from using the checkboxes to the left of the device name
  3. From the beta Dashboard, click Assign recovery testing plan from the Toolbar

    From the classic Dashboard, click Assign then Recovery Testing plan

  4. Select No Plan

  5. Select Continue to remove the plan on the selected device(s)

If you wish to delete a device, you must remove the Recovery Testing Plan before deleting the device

Any active Recovery Testing restores will be terminated, Virtual Machine's purged and all stored credentials will be deleted following the removal of a Recovery Testing plan.

From Recovery Testing or Standby Image Overview

Removing devices from Recovery Testing or Standby plans can be done from the dedicated Recovery Testing and Standby Image Overviews by following the below steps:

  1. Log in to the Management Console under a SuperUser or Manager account
  2. Navigate to Recovery Dashboard > Recovery Testing/Standby Image
  3. Select the device(s) you wish to remove the plan from using the checkboxes to the left of the device name, right clicking the device name or use the three dots to the far right of the screen to open the action menu
  4. Select Remove from plan
  5. Confirm your intention to remove the device from the recovery plan by clicking Delete