Remove platform role assignments

Remove platform role assignments from groups or users

  1. On the left navigation, select Settings > User Permissions.
  2. Filter or search to find the role you need and select the role name to view its details.
  3. Go to the Assignments tab and go to the Users tab or the Groups tab.

  4. Select the checkbox for one or more users or groups and select Remove assignments.
  5. When prompted, review the summary of your request, and confirm.

The role assignment is removed from the selected users or groups.

Remove a platform role assignment from one group

  1. On the left navigation, select Identity > Groups.
  2. Filter or search to find the group you need and select the group name to view its details.
  3. Go to the Roles tab and view the Platform Roles.

  4. Select the checkbox for the role and select Remove assignments.
  5. When prompted, review the summary of your request, and confirm.

The selected roles are removed from the Roles tab for the group.

Remove platform role assignments from one user

  1. On the left navigation, select Identity > Users.
  2. If not already selected, use the global customer selector - Customers drop-down menu to select the customers from where you want to select users.
  3. Filter or search to find the user you need and select the Name of the user to view the details.

  4. Go to the Roles tab and view the Platform Roles.
  5. Select the checkbox for one or more roles and select Remove assignments.
  6. When prompted, review the summary of your request, and confirm.

    The selected roles are removed from the Roles tab for the user.

Related articles

Updated: Jan 17, 2024