N-zo User Guide
N-zo access and permissions
N-zo is available to users based on their role permissions. Before users can interact with N-zo, an administrator must ensure it is active for their account and assign access to the appropriate roles.
An administrator needs to assign the correct N-zo permissions to the user's role. See Enable N-zo access using roles.
How access works
The N-zo button is always visible in the page or product bar. What a user sees when they select it depends on whether N-zo is activated and what permissions their role includes.
If N-zo is not yet activated:
-
Users with AI Management permissions - Ask N-zo: Manage (N-central) or AI Management: Manage AI (N-sight) - see an option to begin the activation process.
-
All other users see a "Learn more" experience.
Once N-zo is activated:
-
Users with AI Management permissions can configure N-zo settings from the left-navigation.
-
Users with N-zo use permissions - Read Only (N-central) or View AI (N-sight) - can access and interact with N-zo.
-
Users without N-zo use permissions see a "Learn more" experience if selecting N-zo.
N-sight Superuser and N-central Administrator system roles include AI management permissions by default.
Next steps