Unenroll a device from DMA

You can unenroll macOS computers and iOS devices from Device Management for Apple (DMA), which deletes the enrollment profile and all configuration profiles from the device.

Deleting the enrollment profile deletes all configuration profiles on the device.

Unenroll a device from DMA

  1. In the left-hand navigation menu, click Configuration > Device Management for Apple.

    The Devices tab displays including profile status for each device in the Profiles column.

  2. Select the checkbox for one of more devices you want to unenroll, or use the multi-select drop-down to select all devices.
  3. Select Un-enroll in the top menu.
  4. When prompted review your selection, and confirm.

Updated: Mar 26, 2024