Delete a mobile device from N-central

If you no longer need to monitor and manage a mobile device, remove it from N-central. When you remove a mobile device from N-central, the enrollment profile on the device is removed.

To fully remove an MDM solution from a device, you may need to uninstall the enrollment profile directly from the device. For more information, see Remove an enrollment profile from a device.

Delete a mobile device from N-central

  1. In the left-hand navigation menu, click Views > All Devices.

  2. Select Mobile Devices.

  3. Select the checkbox(es) next to the device(s).

  4. Select Delete.

The association between the mobile device and N-central is removed.

Updated: Mar 26, 2024