Delete a device

Delete a device to remove all reference of the device from the status views, reports, notifications, and services associated with the device.

When deleting a Windows device, you can automatically uninstall the agent on the device if the agent was automatically installed originally.

This procedure can only be done at the Customer or Site level.

  1. Click Views All Devices.
  2. Select the check box next to the device that you want to delete.
  3. Click Delete and confirm the action. Click Uninstall Local Agent.

N-able N-central removes the device from the monitored devices list and uninstalls the agent.