Manage configuration profiles
The Profile Library lists all the uploaded profiles including the configured name and description for each profile, and the number of devices each profile is deployed on.
To manage the profiles in your Profile Library:
- In the left-hand navigation menu, click Configuration > Device Management for Apple to view the Dashboard.
- Click Profile Library.
- Depending on the number of profiles you select, you can edit, download, or delete profiles:
Deleting profiles can affect device performance. Profiles are deleted from the system and removed from any devices they are deployed on. This action cannot be undone.
Profiles selected Options Single profile selected
You can edit, download and delete the profile using the top navigation bar or the profile's Action Menu.
When you edit a profile that is already deployed to a device or multiple devices, you can select Push updates to automatically push the edited profile to those devices.
Multiple profiles selected
You can only delete the selected profiles.
Since the number of profiles you select may span more than the current window, the number of Selected profiles against the number of available profiles is displayed beside the Search field. For example, Selected: 12/24 is displayed if you select 12 out of 24 available profiles.