If you are changing or upgrading servers, or adding a new probe that will perform similar tasks, you can save time by transferring those tasks to the new probe. Once transferred, you may need to make minor adjustments to the new probe.In line with best practice, we recommend reviewing the tasks once transferred.
You cannot transfer the tasks if the system task limit on the Probe is going to be exceeded by the transfer.
- Expand Administration in the left navigation pane.
- Click Probes.
- Click the checkbox next to the probe.
- Click the Transfer Tasks button in the top menu.
- From the drop-downs select the devices to "Transfer from" and "Tranfer to".
- If you are removing a probe, for example as part of an upgrading, check the Delete source probe after task transfer check box.
- Click Transfer Tasks.
The tasks are transferred to the selected probe. N-able N-central only removes the source probe where Delete source probe after task transfer was selected.