Deleting users in MSP Manager causes them to be deleted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management (MSP RMM)

Last Modified

Thu Oct 10 19:53 GMT 2019

Description

  • Deleting users in MSP Manager causes them to be deleted in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management (MSP RMM)
  • MSP Manager is integrated with MSP Remote Monitoring & Management (MSP RMM)

Environment

  • MSP Remote Monitoring & Management (MSP RMM)
  • MSP Manager

Solution

  • Integrating MSP Remote Monitoring & Management (MSP RMM) with MSP Manager causes all data to be synced between the two products.
  • Users created in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management (MSP RMM) will be synced to MSP Manager.
  • Deleting a user in MSP Manager will delete them in MSP Remote Monitoring & Management (MSP RMM).
  • If RMM users are not going to be used in MSP Manager, a user should be disabled rather than deleted. To disable:
    1. Open MSP Manager
    2. Click on Settings
    3. Select Users & Permissions
    4. Select Users
    5. Select the pencil icon on right of the desired user and select Edit
    6. Under Status, uncheck the box to the left of "Enabled"
    7. Select Save Changes ("save" icon on the top right).